January 1st

So that’s it then…

The festive season has come and gone, and I feel 100lbs heavier but hey ho I enjoyed myself, looking back at 2016 and it hasn’t been that bad for me personally, I mean the grim reaper has definitely done it’s rounds and we have lost so many talented and inspirational people this year, and Brexit happened, and trump won, so regardless of everything else,  2016 will go down as one of the worst years. EVER!!!!

But what has happened for me this year?

Well… I finally got free of a long term toxic relationship and have cut ties with other people that were not benefiting my life, I started to write a children’s book, which I don’t have a lot left to do on, and I finally got a medical diagnosis after 2-3 years of suffering, so I suppose it cant be all that bad, well apart from the 49 tablets I have to take weekly, the fortnightly blood tests and other surgical procedures I have to endure this year, but the biggest thing I’ve learned from last year is… How fucking strong I am… emotionally.

I have personally endured so much shit in the past few years and I’m still going, stronger than ever, I know I sound like I’m blowing smoke up my own ass, but it honestly hit me last year, I can deal with a lot of shit and move on. Loosing one of my childhood friends due to suicide bought on by depression might have something to do with this realisation, God bless her soul. But last year has been about finding that inner strength and continuing.

I must admit though I have had a rather laid back approach to friendships last year, but saying that a friendship that I held so very dearly was destroyed and rebuilt last year, so that’s all good, and I must try harder this year, although we can go for weeks without talking then meet up and its like we never spent time apart.

After a year of not working I cant wait to start working again this year, its been far too long, and I need to start making decent money, so I can afford to actually do things, whilst saving, although I’ve realised I am absolutely crap at maths. Each month when I budget out my money for the month. come the end I always have more left than I thought I would, I suppose that’s not necessarily something to complain about, but it can be very confusing!

I’m not the type of person to make resolutions, but if I have to they would be..

( Pretty much all medical related haha)

1~Keep my weight under control, (Steroids are playing havoc with my body)

2~Take better care of myself internal and external ( Again bloody Dermatomyositis playing havoc)

3~Keep a daily journal just to keep check on everything.

4~Have at least two weekends away somewhere in Europe.

5~Finally buy a car.

6~Start work again.

7~And last but not least push myself to do something different.

Yay… seven resolutions, pretty apt seen as seven is my favourite number! Lets hope 2017 is an amazing year, I think we all deserve it after this one!

What do you want in 2017? What are your resolutions?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

